top of page

Therapeutic Courts Committee

The Therapeutic Courts Committee is charged with:

  • Make recommendations on proposed legislative changes to the Legislative Committee and the Board of Trustees;

  • Consider proposals for the authority for adult diversion programs;

  • Liaison with stakeholders involved with therapeutic courts WAPA, defense attorneys, treatment providers, DSHS, etc.

  • Submit written reports for the Association business meetings.

  • Monitor the mental health court rules and provide input to the Board of Trustees on proposed amendments

Committee Members:

Judge Gary B. Bashor

Judge Elizabeth J. Berns

Judge Marybeth Dingledy

Judge L. Candace Hooper

Comm. Lisa M. Micheli

Judge Elizabeth Yost Neidzwski




Judge Katherine L. Svoboda

Comm. Doris Walkins

DMCJA Representatives:

Judge Fred L. Gillings 

Judge Jennifer Howson

WSADCP Representative:


AOC Contact:

Allison Lee Muller

Admin. Office of the Courts

PO Box 41170

Olympia, WA  98504-1170

Thanks! Message sent.

Committee Chair – Judge Melissa A. Hemstreet

bottom of page