top of page

>> Therapeutic Courts

  • Make recommendations on proposed legislative changes to the Legislative Committee and the Board of Trustees;

  • Consider proposals for the authority for adult diversion programs;

  • Liaison with stakeholders involved with therapeutic courts WAPA, defense attorneys, treatment providers, DSHS, etc.

  • Submit written reports for the Association business meetings.

  • Monitor the mental health court rules and provide input to the Board of Trustees on proposed amendments

The Therapeutic Courts Committee is charged with:

Committee Chair:

Judge Stephen Brown

Committee Members:

JJudge Michelle Adams
Judge Grant Blinn
Judge Jeannette Dalton
Judge Marybeth Dingledy
Judge Julia Garratt
Judge Marilyn K. Haan
Judge Alan R. Hancock
Judge Cindy Larsen
Judge Dean Lum
Judge Elizabeth P. Martin
Judge Joely A. O’Rourke
Judge Philip K. Sorenson

Judge Sandra E. Widlan
Judge M. Scott Wolfram

DMCJA Representatives:
Judge Fred L. Gillings

Judge Laura Van Slyck

WSADCP Representative:
Was Judge Harold D. Clarke, III

AOC Contact:
Crissy Anderson
Admin. Office of the Courts
PO Box 41170
Olympia, WA  98504-1170

Please reload

bottom of page