Public Outreach Committee

The Public Outreach Committee is charged with:

  • Recommend content regarding legal issues to be posted with approval of at least one of the following SCJA Board of Trustees members: President, Immediate Past-President, or President-Elect for posting on the SCJA Website.

  • Draft press releases and media responses at the direction of the SCJA Board of Trustees.

  • Help implement public relations outreach strategies at the direction of the SCJA Board of Trustees.

  • Maintain a social media presence with the same conditions of approval as stated in 1.

  • Draft guidelines for SCJA Board of Trustees’ approval of content to be placed on the website and social media.

Committee Members:

Judge Anna G. Alexander

Judge Sharonda D. Amamilo

Judge Gary B. Bashor


Judge Kristin Ferrera

Judge Evan P. Jones

Judge Thomas P. Quinlan


Judge Laura M. Riquelme

Judge Averil B. Rothrock

Judge Stan J. Rumbaugh

Judge Elisabeth Tutsch

AOC Contact:

Shelley Ireland

Admin. Office of the Courts

PO Box 41170

Olympia, WA  98504-1170

Phone: 360-704-1924

Committee Chair – Judge Ken Schubert

Thanks! Message sent.