Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee is charged with:

  • Draft proposed legislation as directed by the Board of Trustees.

  • Review proposed legislation to determine the SCJA position.

  • Represent the SCJA before the Legislature.

  • Maintain a liaison with members of the Legislature.

  • Maintain a liaison with the Governor’s office, state and local governmental entities, and the Washington State Bar Association concerning legislative matters.

  • Direct the activities of the Association’s Legislative Representative.

Committee Members:

Judge Cindy Larsen

Judge Judith H. Ramseyer

Judge Laura M. Riquelme

Judge Shelly K. Speir-Moss

Judge Rachelle Anderson

Judge David G. Estudillo

Judge Jennifer A. Forbes

Comm. Jennie Laird

WAJCA and AWSCA Liaison:

Dennis Rabidou

WAJCA Liaison:

Jack Murphy

Legislative Representatives:

Tom McBride

Intisar Surur

AOC Contact:

Crissy Anderson

Admin. Office of the Courts

PO Box 41170

Olympia, WA  98504-1170



Committee Co-Chairs – Judge Sean O'Donnell & Judge Kitty-Ann van Doorninck

© 2021 Washington State Superior Court Judge's Association