Judicial Ethics Committee

The Judicial Ethics Committee is charged with:

  • Maintain liaison with the Commission on Judicial Conduct.

  • Maintain liaison with Washington State Ethics Advisory Committee.

  • Review and recommend changes in Code of Judicial Conduct.

  • Educate members of the judiciary on the Code of Judicial Conduct.

  • Coordinate with Judicial Assistance program.

    • Prepare a program statement.

    • Assemble files of referral resources.

  • Submit written report, as appropriate, for Spring and Fall Conferences.

Committee Members:

Judge David S. Keenan

Comm. Nathan Kortokrax

Judge David A. Kurtz

Judge Chris Lanese

Judge Elizabeth P. Martin

Judge Brian M. McDonald

Judge Charnelle M. Bjelkengren

Judge Andrea Darvas

Judge Karen Donohue

Judge David G. Estudillo

Judge Marshall L. Ferguson

Judge Amber L. Finlay



Judge Sally F. Olsen

Judge Nicole A. G. Phelps

Comm. Michelle L. Ressa

Judge Kristin V. Richardson

Judge John R. Ruhl

Judge Matthew Williams

AOC Contact:

Shannon Hinchcliffe

Admin. Office of the Courts

PO Box 41170

Olympia, WA  98504-1170



Committee Chair – Judge Michael H. Evans

© 2020 Washington State Superior Court Judge's Association