Judicial Education Committee

The Judicial Education Committee is charged with:

  • Provide an educational curriculum for superior court judges and commissioners.

  • Plan, promote and present the Spring Conference and other education programs for superior court judges and commissioners.

  • Recruit, educate and train Association members to serve as faculty for judicial education programs.

  • Maintain liaison with the BJA Court Education Committee.

  • Maintain liaison with other Association committees related to
    judicial education.

  • Administer the Mentor Judge Program.

  • Administer the SCJA Education Assistance (Scholarship) Program.

  • Submit written reports for Association business meetings.

Committee Members:

Judge Andrea Darvas

Judge Marybeth Dingledy

Comm. Terri S. Farmer

Judge Kristin Ferrera

Judge Chris Lanese

Judge Dean S. Lum

Judge Brian M. McDonald

Comm. Craig S. Adams

Judge Sabrina Ahrens

Judge Veronica Alicea-Galván

Judge George F.B. Appel

Comm Jacalyn D. Brudvik

Judge Joseph M. Burrowes

Judge Alicia Burton

Judge Kevin S. Naught

Judge Mafé Rajul

Judge Henry A. Rawson

Judge Ketu Shah

Matthew M. Williams

AOC Contact:

Phil Zitzelman

Admin. Office of the Courts

PO Box 41170

Olympia, WA  98504-1170



Committee Co-Chairs – Judge Kevin D. Hull &  Comm. Indu Thomas

© 2020 Washington State Superior Court Judge's Association